about board


William R. Seelbach *

Chairman of the Board and Executive Committee
The Riverside Company, Senior Advisor

Paul Clark *

Vice Chairman of the Board and Executive Committee
PNC, Regional President, Northern Ohio

Joseph M. Shafran *

Vice Chairman of the Board and Executive Committee
Paran Management Company, Ltd., President

Taras G. Szmagala, Jr. *

Secretary and Treasurer
Eaton Corporation, Vice President and Deputy General Counsel

Scott R. Inkley, M.D.

Chairman Emeritus

R. Thomas Stanton*

Chairman Emeritus
Squire Patton Boggs LLP, Partner

Board Members

Ann Albano

The Sculpture Center, Executive Director

Robert Allenick

The Temple-Tifereth Israel, Executive Director

Thomas G. Brick

Vikki Broer

Cleveland Botanical Garden, Board Chairman

E.J. Burke *

KeyCorp, Executive Vice President

Maria Campanelli

The Children's Museum of Cleveland, Executive Director

Reverend Dr. Robert J. Campbell

The Church of the Covenant, Senior Minister

Dr. Kenneth W. Chalker *

University Circle United Methodist Church, Pastor

Michele L. Connell

Squire Patton Boggs, Partner

Lori D'Angelo, Ph.D.

Magnolia Clubhouse, Inc., Executive Director

Bishop Benjamin Douglass

Pentecostal Church of Christ, Senior Assistant Pastor

Cynthia H. Dunn *

Judson Retirement Community, President

Kelly Falcone-Hall *

Western Reserve Historical Society, Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Steven Friedman

Cleveland Sight Center, President and Executive Director

Evalyn Gates, Ph.D. *

Cleveland Museum of Natural History, Executive Director & CEO

Dr. Thomas Gilson

Cuyahoga County Medical Examiner's Office, Medical Examiner

Annemarie Grassi

The Junior League of Cleveland, Inc., President

Dr. William M. Griswold *

Cleveland Museum of Art, Director

Clement Hamilton *

Cleveland Botanical Garden, President & CEO

Stephen P. Hansler

Maximum Accessible Housing of Ohio, Executive Director

Gary L. Hanson *

Severance Hall, Executive Director, Musical Arts Association

Dr. Bernard P. Henri

Cleveland Hearing & Speech Center, Executive Director

George W. Kirtland *

Charles D. Lawrence *

The Music Settlement, President & Chief Executive Officer

Ndeda Letson

Charter One, Vice President, Community Investment Director

D. Scott Looney *

Hawken School, Head of School

Craig Martahus

Thompson Hine, Partner

Nancy W. McCann *

John P. Murphy Foundation, President, Treasure - Trustee

Nathaniel McDonald

Montessori High School at University Circle, Head of School

Amanda Miller

American Heart Association, Executive Director Vice President

John R. Nottingham

Nottingham-Spirk Design Associates, Inc, Co-President

Grafton J. Nunes *

The Cleveland Institute of Art, President

Alfred M. Rankin, Jr.

NACCO Industries, Inc., President & Chief Executive Officer

Ann Pinkerton Ranney *

Sean Richardson

FirstMerit Bank, Executive Vice President, North Coast President an

Christopher Ronayne *

University Circle Inc., President

Fred C. Rothstein, M.D. *

University Hospitals of Cleveland, President & Chief Executive Officer

Scott Roulston

MAI Wealth Advisors, LLC, Managing Director

Reverend Paul Hobson Sadler, Sr.

Mt. Zion Congregational Church, Senior Pastor

Lindsay Silverstein

American Heart Association, Vice President, Executive Director

Joel Smirnoff *

The Cleveland Institute of Music, President

Barbara R. Snyder *

Case Western Reserve University, President

Jill Snyder *

MOCA Cleveland, Executive Director

John W. Spirk

Nottingham-Spirk Design Associates, Inc., Co-President

Jo Steigerwald

Cleveland Friends Meeting,

Felton Thomas *

Cleveland Public Library, Director

Joseph H. Thomas *

Thomas and Company, LLC, drazum@universitycircle.org

Arthur W. Treuhaft *

The Keyes-Treuhaft Company, President

Pierre van der Westhvizen

Cleveland International Piano Competition, Executive Director

Daniel Walsh

Huntington National Bank, President, Greater Cleveland Region

Stanley Weiner *

Jones Day, Partner

Danny R. Williams *

Free Medical Clinic of Greater Cleveland, Executive Director

Craig Wilson

Ronald McDonald House of Cleveland, Inc., Executive Director

Diane P. Wish

Center for Dialysis Care, Inc., President & Chief Executive Officer

Trustee Emeriti

Morton G. Epstein

Allen H. Ford

Ann L. Gillespie

Robert W. Gillespie

Dorothy Humel Hovorka

S. Lee Kohrman, Esq.

Alex Machaskee

Robert P. Madison

Mrs. Samuel J. Scovil

Clara D. Sherwin

Nelson S. Talbott

Thomas V. H. Vail

*Denotes Executive Committee Member

University Hospitals Seidman Cancer Center 10 great things you can't miss in University Circle Connecting the resources of University Circle to students of all ages and backgrounds.

new in the circle

CLEVELAND, OH – WXZ Development, Inc., one of University Circle’s leading developers, is excited to announce their third installment of rental properties on East...

get the scoop

Crop Kitchen and Cleveland Running Present: Tuesday Night Group Runs

crop kitchen and cleveland running present: tuesday night group runs

Groups runs starting and finishing at Crop Kitchen will be held on the second Tuesday of each month. The runs starts promptly at 6:15. Click to learn more.

gradient background

All that's happening in your inbox monthly!

In a hurry? see the latest issue here